Website in transition!

On November 1, 2014, the Public Service Labour Relations and Employment Board (PSLREB) was created. The PSLREB was created when the Public Service Labour Relations Board (PSLRB) and the Public Service Staffing Tribunal (PSST) merged. This PSLRB website is in the process of being phased out in favour of the new PSLREB website. During a period of transition, this PSLRB website will continue to provide archived reports, decisions, and transitional information. Please visit the new PSLREB website for the most recent content.

Jacob Finkelman Library

The Public Service Labour Relations Board (PSLRB) library is named after the late Jacob Finkelman, a pioneer and teacher of Canadian labour law and the first Chairperson of the Public Service Staff Relations Board (now the PSLRB). For a biography of Mr. Finkelman, click here.

The Jacob Finkelman Library serves the information needs of the PSLRB, the National Joint Council and the Public Service Staffing Tribunal. When resources permit, the library also serves public service employers, public service bargaining agents (particularly those representing federal public servants), law firms, other public servants through their departmental libraries and interlibrary loans, and the scholastic and academic communities.

Catalogue

ACCESS THE LIBRARY CATALOGUE

Disclaimer: Users should be aware that the catalogue is hosted through a non-Government of Canada site. Please be advised that the legislation and policy governing GoC websites, including official language requirements do not apply beyond this point.

Services

The library provides reference assistance, interlibrary loans, access to decisions, and RSS feeds. Browse our recent acquisitions or consult the catalogue for our holdings.

Collection

Our holdings include PSLRB reports, videos, and decisions, law reports, periodicals, collective agreements, classification and selection standards, Parliamentary publications and reference materials (e.g., dictionaries, directories, encyclopedias). These can be consulted on site, borrowed or are accessible online depending on the nature of the publication.

Facilities for on-site clients

  • Reading room
  • Work areas for research
  • Photocopier

Contact us

The library is open Monday - Friday, 8:00 - 4:00 EST

240 Sparks St. West Tower, 6th Floor
Ottawa, ON K1P 5V2
Room: 643F

Phone: 613-990-1800
E-mail: library-bibliotheque@pslrb-crtfp.gc.ca

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Site Web en transition!

Le 1er novembre 2014, la Commission des relations de travail et de l’emploi dans la fonction publique (CRTEFP) a été créée. La CRTEFP a été créée lorsque la Commission des relations de travail dans la fonction publique (CRTFP) et le Tribunal de la dotation de la fonction publique (TDFP) ont fusionné. On élimine donc progressivement le site Web de la CRTFP en faveur du nouveau site Web de la CRTEFP. Au cours de cette période de transition, le site Web de la CRTFP continuera de fournir des rapports archivés, des décisions et des renseignements transitoires. Veuillez visiter le nouveau site Web de la CRTEFP pour obtenir le contenu le plus récent.

Bibliothèque Jacob-Finkelman

La Bibliothèque Jacob-Finkelman porte le nom de feu Jacob Finkelman, pionnier et enseignant en droit du travail canadien qui fut également le premier président de la Commission des relations de travail dans la fonction publique (CRTFP). Pour consulter la biographie de M. Finkelman, cliquez ici.

La Bibliothèque Jacob-Finkelman répond aux besoins de la CRTFP, du Conseil national mixte et du Tribunal de la dotation de la fonction publique en matière d’information. Lorsque ses ressources le permettent, la bibliothèque fournit des services également aux employeurs de la fonction publique, aux agents négociateurs de la fonction publique (surtout ceux qui représentent des fonctionnaires fédéraux), aux cabinets d’avocats, à d’autres fonctionnaires par l’intermédiaire de leurs bibliothèques ministérielles et de prêts entre bibliothèques, ainsi qu’aux milieux scolaires et universitaires.

Catalogue en ligne

ACCÉDER AU CATALOGUE EN LIGNE

Avis important : Les utilisateurs doivent être au courant que le catalogue est offert sur un site qui n'est pas soumi à l'autorité du gouvernement du Canada. Veuillez prendre note que les politiques et les règlements qui régissent les sites Web du GDC, y compris les exigences relatives aux langues officielles, ne s'appliquent pas au-delà de ce point.

Services

La bibliothèque fournit des services de référence, des prêts inter-bibliothèques, un accès aux décisions et des sources RSS. Explorez nos récentes acquisitions ou consultez le catalogue pour découvrir nos ressources documentaires.

Collection

Nos ressources documentaires incluent des rapports, vidéos et décisions de la CRTFP, des recueils de jurisprudence, des périodiques, des conventions collectives, des normes de classification et de sélection, des publications parlementaires et des documents de référence (c'est-à-dire des dictionnaires, annuaires et encyclopédies). Vous pouvez les consulter sur place, les emprunter ou y accéder en ligne, selon la nature de la publication.

Installations pour les clients

  • Salle de lecture
  • Aires de recherche
  • Photocopieur

Contactez-nous

La bibliothèque est ouverte du lundi au vendredi, de 8h00 à 16h00 HNE

240 rue Sparks, Tour ouest, 6e étage
Ottawa, ON K1P 5V2
Pièce : 634F

Tél. : 613-990-1800
Courriel : library-bibliotheque@pslrb-crtfp.gc.ca