Website in transition!

On November 1, 2014, the Public Service Labour Relations and Employment Board (PSLREB) was created. The PSLREB was created when the Public Service Labour Relations Board (PSLRB) and the Public Service Staffing Tribunal (PSST) merged. This PSLRB website is in the process of being phased out in favour of the new PSLREB website. During a period of transition, this PSLRB website will continue to provide archived reports, decisions, and transitional information. Please visit the new PSLREB website for the most recent content.

Training

Interest-based negotiation and mediation training

The Public Service Labour Relations Board offers a two-and-a-half day training session for those involved in labour relations in the federal public service and in Parliament. There is no charge for this course.

This interactive course imparts basic skills in mediation and interest-based negotiation and allows participants to apply the techniques presented through role playing—in the context of both grievance mediations and negotiations. It also considers methods for dealing with conflict and facilitating communication between parties.

The target audience includes those involved in collective bargaining and those concerned with resolving workplace disputes. Individuals such as labour relations officers, managers and supervisors, bargaining agent representatives, classification officers and employee assistance program officers should find the session useful.

Registration is on a first-come, first-served basis and is limited to approximately 25 participants per session. A minimum of 20 participants is required for the session to be offered.

Leave Approval

Individuals wishing to register for the course are reminded to discuss their participation with their supervisor (or where appropriate, bargaining agent) and to obtain the necessary leave approval in advance of registration.

Travel Arrangements

Individuals wishing to register should also discuss their respective travel arrangements with the appropriate authority within their organization.

To register:

Current Training Schedule

To request further information, please contact:

Christine Bazinet
Dispute Resolution Services
Public Service Labour Relations Board
P.O. Box 1525, Station B, Ottawa, Ontario, K1P 5V2
training@pslrb-crtfp.gc.ca
Office: (613) 990-1829 Fax: (613) 990-6685

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Site Web en transition!

Le 1er novembre 2014, la Commission des relations de travail et de l’emploi dans la fonction publique (CRTEFP) a été créée. La CRTEFP a été créée lorsque la Commission des relations de travail dans la fonction publique (CRTFP) et le Tribunal de la dotation de la fonction publique (TDFP) ont fusionné. On élimine donc progressivement le site Web de la CRTFP en faveur du nouveau site Web de la CRTEFP. Au cours de cette période de transition, le site Web de la CRTFP continuera de fournir des rapports archivés, des décisions et des renseignements transitoires. Veuillez visiter le nouveau site Web de la CRTEFP pour obtenir le contenu le plus récent.

Formation

Formation en négociation raisonnée et en médiation

La Commission des relations de travail dans la fonction publique offre aux fonctionnaires qui travaillent dans le domaine des relations de travail dans la fonction publique fédérale et au Parlement une séance de formation d'une durée de deuxjours et demi. Cette séance de formation est offerte sans frais.

Cette séance interactive de formation permet aux participants d'obtenir des habiletés de base en négociation raisonnée et en médiation et de mettre en pratique, grâce à des jeux de rôle, les différentes techniques enseignées – dans le contexte à la fois de la médiation des griefs et des négociations. Elle porte également sur les manières de résoudre des différends et de faciliter les communications entre les parties.

Parmi l'auditoire visé, on compte les fonctionnaires qui travaillent dans le domaine des négociations collectives et ceux et celles qui s'intéressent à la résolution de différends en milieu de travail. Les personnes telles que les agents de relations de travail, les gestionnaires et superviseurs, les représentants syndicaux, les agents de classification et les agents du programme d'aide aux employés devraient tirer profit de la séance.

La CRTFP ne peut accueillir que 25 personnes à la fois environ, selon le principe du « premier arrivé, premier servi ». Elle n'offre la séance que si elle reçoit au moins 20 inscriptions.

Autorisation de congé

Ceux et celles qui souhaitent s’inscrire au cours doivent d’abord en discuter avec leur superviseur (ou, le cas échéant, avec l’agent négociateur) et faire approuver le congé dont ils auront besoin avant de s’inscrire.

Modalités de voyage

Les personnes désirant s’inscrire devraient également discuter de leurs modalités de voyage avec la personne ayant l’autorité appropriée au sein de leur organisation.

Pour vous inscrire:

Horaire de formation actuel

Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements, veuillez communiquer avec:

Christine Bazinet
Services de règlement des conflits
Commission des relations de travail dans la fonction publique
C.P. 1525, Succursale B, Ottawa (Ontario) K1P 5V2
formation@pslrb-crtfp.gc.ca
Bureau: (613) 990-1829 Télécopieur: (613) 990-6685