Website in transition!

On November 1, 2014, the Public Service Labour Relations and Employment Board (PSLREB) was created. The PSLREB was created when the Public Service Labour Relations Board (PSLRB) and the Public Service Staffing Tribunal (PSST) merged. This PSLRB website is in the process of being phased out in favour of the new PSLREB website. During a period of transition, this PSLRB website will continue to provide archived reports, decisions, and transitional information. Please visit the new PSLREB website for the most recent content.

Public Service Labour Relations Board
Parliamentary Employment and Staff Relations Act Annual Report 2013 - 2014

The Honourable Shelly Glover, P.C., M.P.
Minister of Canadian Heritage and Official Languages
House of Commons
Ottawa, K1A 0A6

Dear Minister,

It is my pleasure to transmit to you, pursuant to section 84 of the Parliamentary Employment and Staff Relations Act, the Annual Report of the administration of that Act by the Public Service Labour Relations Board covering the period from April 1, 2013, to March 31, 2014.

Yours sincerely,

Catherine Ebbs
Chairperson


PARLIAMENTARY EMPLOYMENT AND
STAFF RELATIONS ACT

Public Service Labour Relations Board
2013 - 2014

Chairperson:

  • Catherine Ebbs
  • David Paul Olsen (Acting Chairperson,
    January 2, 2013, to March 31, 2014)

Vice-Chairpersons:

  • Linda Gobeil
  • David Paul Olsen
  • Renaud Paquet

Full-time Members:

  • Stephan J. Bertrand
  • John G. Jaworski
  • Steven B. Katkin
  • Michael F. McNamara
  • Catharine (Kate) Rogers
  • Margaret Shannon

Part-time Members:

  • Michael Bendel
  • Ruth Elizabeth Bilson, Q.C.
  • Emily M. Burke (October 1, 2013, to March 31, 2014)
  • George P.L. Filliter
  • Deborah M. Howes
  • William H. Kydd
  • Paul E. Love
  • Joseph William Potter
  • W. Augustus (Gus) Richardson

Executive Officers of the PSLRB

Executive Director: Guy Lalonde
General Counsel: Sylvie M.D. Guilbert
Director, Compensation Analysis and Research Services: Suzanne Payette
Director, Dispute Resolution Services: Gilles Grenier
Director, Financial Services: Robert Sabourin
Director, Human Resources Services: Chantal Bélanger
Director, Registry Operations and Policy: Susan J. Mailer

Table of Contents

Message from the Chairperson

I am pleased to submit to Parliament the annual report on the administration of the Parliamentary Employment and Staff Relations Act for 2013-2014.

Prior to joining the Public Service Labour Relations Board (PSLRB), I was well aware of the sound reputation the organization has earned in the labour relations field. I believe that much of the PSLRB’s success is a result of the professionalism and commitment to excellence my colleagues and all employees have demonstrated on a daily basis. Under the leadership of Acting Chairperson, David Paul Olsen, their skill and expertise, combined with their desire to make a difference, enabled the PSLRB to effectively and efficiently meet its mandated responsibilities during a year of considerable change.

Catherine Ebbs
Chairperson
Public Service Labour Relations Board

Introduction

Under the Parliamentary Employment and Staff Relations Act (PESRA), the Public Service Labour Relations Board (PSLRB) administers the collective bargaining and grievance adjudication systems for the institutions of Parliament (i.e., the House of Commons, the Senate, the Library of Parliament, the Office of the Conflict of Interest and Ethics Commissioner, and the Office of the Senate Ethics Officer). The Board of the PSLRB comprises the Chairperson, up to three Vice-Chairpersons, and full- and part-time members who are appointed by the Governor in Council for terms of no longer than five years and who may be reappointed.

Under the PESRA, the PSLRB hears such matters as applications for certification by employee organizations to become bargaining agents representing employees; complaints of unfair labour practices; designations of persons employed in managerial and confidential capacities; and arbitrations of disputes.

The PSLRB also adjudicates grievances concerning the interpretation and application of provisions of collective agreements, significant disciplinary action, and all forms of termination of employment except rejections on probation during initial appointments. Demotion, appointment and classification grievances may also be referred to adjudication; they are determined not by a Board member but by an external adjudicator chosen by the parties, who are equally responsible for the adjudicator's compensation and expenses.

The PSLRB’s mediation services provide an open, collaborative forum to informally resolve disputes, sparing parties more adversarial processes. Through mediation, the parties are encouraged to explore the underlying reasons for their conflict, allowing them to find mutually acceptable solutions that better address the root causes of their problem.

Under the PESRA, arbitration is the only means of resolving disputes if collective bargaining reaches an impasse. In those situations, the PSLRB acts as an arbitration board. On receiving a request for arbitration, the Chairperson appoints a tripartite panel comprising two persons representing the interests of each party and a Board member who chairs the panel. Such panels are deemed to act as the Board for the purposes of dealing with the dispute. After hearing the parties, the panel renders an arbitral award on the issues in dispute. The arbitral award then forms part of the collective agreement and is binding on the parties and on employees.

Other responsibilities

The bulk of the PSLRB’s caseload falls within its responsibilities under the Public Service Labour Relations Act (PSLRA), in which it administers the collective bargaining and grievance adjudication systems in the federal public service.

The PSLRB’s mandate was amended on December 12, 2013, when Bill C-4, Economic Action Plan 2013 Act, No. 2, received royal assent. Among the changes introduced was the elimination of the PSLRB’s compensation analysis and research services function. The new legislation also introduced changes to the collective bargaining process and called for the consolidation of the PSLRB and the Public Service Staffing Tribunal into a new organization to be called the Public Service Labour Relations and Employment Board (PSLREB). That new organization will be created on a date to be fixed by order of the Governor in Council.

Under the PSLRA, the PSLRB provides two main services: adjudication and mediation. Its clients include approximately 230 000 federal public service employees covered by the PSLRA and by numerous collective agreements, employers and bargaining agents, as well as employees excluded from bargaining units, those who are not represented or those who choose to represent themselves.

Under the PSLRA, in 2013-2014, the PSLRB closed more cases than it received (1 876 and 1 661, respectively), the majority of which were grievances. As of March 31, 2014, the PSLRB’s total active caseload was slightly more than 4 200 files.

Under an agreement with the Yukon government, the PSLRB administers its collective bargaining and grievance adjudication systems, acting as the Yukon Teachers Labour Relations Board and the Yukon Public Service Labour Relations Board.

Proceedings before the Public Service Labour Relations Board

Under the PESRA, as of March 31, 2014, 12 new cases were filed with the PSLRB, including 11 grievances and 1 successor rights application. The PSLRB completed 15 cases during the year, all of which were settled or withdrawn. Fifteen (15) cases will be carried forward into 2014-2015, 1 of which involves the Library of Parliament and 14 the House of Commons.

There are 4 types of adjudicable grievances under the PESRA. The first type arises from the application or interpretation of collective agreements or arbitral awards. The PSLRB managed 4 such grievances from the House of Commons in 2013-2014.

The second type includes disciplinary actions resulting in suspension or financial penalty and to termination of employment for reasons other than rejection on probation for an initial appointment. In 2013-2014, the PSLRB managed 2 such grievances from the House of Commons.

The third type includes grievances related to demotions of employees, to denials of appointment and to classification. They are heard and determined by an adjudicator who is selected by the parties and who is not a member of the PSLRB. In 2013-2014, the PSLRB dealt with 8 such grievances from the House of Commons, of which 6 pertained to allegations of incorrect classification. Two (2) related to denials of appointment (staffing).

The fourth type refers to grievances under section 70 of the PESRA, which requires that the PSLRB look into allegations that cannot be the subject of a grievance by an individual employee. Those situations occur when the employer or the bargaining agent seeks to enforce an obligation alleged to arise from a collective agreement or an arbitral award. One (1) such case was dealt with in 2013-2014.

During the year, there was a change in one of the bargaining agents that represented employees of the House of Commons. More specifically, on December 20, 2013, Unifor applied for a review of an order pursuant to sections 17 and 36 of the PESRA, requesting that the PSLRB review and amend its certificate and declare that Unifor is the successor to the Communications, Energy and Paperworkers Union of Canada (CEP) and that it has acquired, by means of a merger, all of the rights, duties and privileges of the CEP, including all the rights, duties and privileges set out in the certificate and in the collective agreement between the CEP and the House of Commons. A panel of the Board granted the application, finding that Unifor was an employee organization with the meaning of section 3 of the Act and that it was created by the merger of the CEP and the National Automobile, Aerospace, Transportation and General Workers Union of Canada (CAW-Canada), the merger had been effected in accordance with the constitutions of each of the two former trade unions, and Unifor was the successor organization to the CEP.

See Table 2 for a list of grievances by type before the PSLRB from April 1, 2004, to March 31, 2014.

Mediation

When a proceeding is brought before the PSLRB, the parties are provided with an opportunity to attempt to resolve their differences without resorting to a formal hearing. As a result, the assistance of the PSLRB’s Dispute Resolution Services (DRS) may be provided before the matter is referred to adjudication. In 2013-2014, the DRS held 4 mediation interventions, involving a total of 32 files. These interventions resulted in 28 files being settled.

The DRS also processed 1 new request to arbitrate a collective bargaining dispute that was submitted under section 50 of the PESRA. As 5 files had been carried over from the previous year, the DRS issued a total of 5 awards, and in the case of 1 dispute, the parties settled.

Tables

Table 1: Bargaining Units and Bargaining Agents under the Parliamentary Employment and Staff Relations Act, April 1, 2013, to March 31, 2014


Bargaining Units Bargaining Agents


House of Commons as Employer
Technical Group Unifor
Protective Services Group House of Commons Security Services Services Employees Association
Procedural Subgroup and Analysis/Reference Subgroup in the Parliamentary Programs Group Professional Institute of the Public Service of Canada
Operational Group (except for part-time cleaners classified at the OP A level) Public Service Alliance of Canada
Reporting Subgroup and Text Processing Subgroup in the Parliamentary Programs Group Public Service Alliance of Canada
Postal Services Subgroup in the Administrative Support Group Public Service Alliance of Canada
Scanners Public Service Alliance of Canada

Senate of Canada as Employer
Legislative Clerk Subgroup in the Administrative Support Group Professional Institute of the Public Service of Canada
Protective Service Subgroup in the Operational Group Senate Protective Service Employees Association
Operational Group (except for employees in the Protective Service Subgroup) Public Service Alliance of Canada

Library of Parliament as Employer
Library Science (Reference) and Library Science (Cataloguing) Subgroups in the Research and Library Services Group Public Service Alliance of Canada
Administrative and Support Group Public Service Alliance of Canada
Library Technician Subgroup in the Research and Library Services Group Public Service Alliance of Canada
Research Officer and Research Assistant Subgroups in the Research and Library Services Group Canadian Association of Professional Employees

Table 2: Grievances, April 1, 2004, to March 31, 2014

 

Interpretations
[Para. 63(1)(a)]

Discipline
[Paras. 63(1)(b) & (c)]

Policy
[Sec. 70]

Sub-Total

Paras. 63(1)
(d), (e) & (f)

Total

2013-2014

9

2

0

11

0

11

2012-2013

11

1

5

17

8

25

2011-2012

8

3

3

14

5

19

2010-2011

6

4

3

13

12

25

2009-2010

1

5

1

7

14

21

2008-2009

1

9

1

11

24

35

2007-2008

2

7

1

10

19

29

2006-2007

6

12

0

18

28

46

2005-2006

4

11

0

15

25

40

2004-2005

2

4

0

6

0

6

 

Cumulative Totals, April 1, 2004, to March 31, 2014

 

50

58

14

122

135

257

Table 3: Adjudication and Board Cases Carried Forward, Received and Completed,
April 1, 2010, to March 31, 2014

Fiscal
Year

Carried
Forward

Received

Overall
Total

Dispositions
Total

2013-2014 22 12 34 18
2012-2013 15 13 28 6

2011-2012

15

7

22

7

2010-2011

44

12

56

14

Note: Table 3 includes section 70 of the PESRA, policy proceedings.

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Site Web en transition!

Le 1er novembre 2014, la Commission des relations de travail et de l’emploi dans la fonction publique (CRTEFP) a été créée. La CRTEFP a été créée lorsque la Commission des relations de travail dans la fonction publique (CRTFP) et le Tribunal de la dotation de la fonction publique (TDFP) ont fusionné. On élimine donc progressivement le site Web de la CRTFP en faveur du nouveau site Web de la CRTEFP. Au cours de cette période de transition, le site Web de la CRTFP continuera de fournir des rapports archivés, des décisions et des renseignements transitoires. Veuillez visiter le nouveau site Web de la CRTEFP pour obtenir le contenu le plus récent.

Commission des relations de travail dans la fonction publique
Loi sur les relations de travail au Parlement Rapport annuel 2013 - 2014

L'honorable Shelly Glover, C.P., députée
Ministre du Patrimoine canadien et des Langues officielles
Chambre des communes
Ottawa  K1A 0A6

Madame la Ministre,

J’ai l’honneur de vous transmettre, conformément à l’article 84 de la Loi sur les relations de travail au Parlement, le rapport annuel de l’administration de cette loi par la Commission des relations de travail dans la fonction publique, pour la période du 1er avril 2013 au 31 mars 2014.

Je vous prie d’agréer, Madame la Ministre, l’expression de ma très haute considération.

Catherine Ebbs
Présidente


LOI SUR LES RELATIONS DE TRAVAIL AU PARLEMENT

Commission des relations de travail dans la fonction publique
2013 - 2014

Présidente :

  • Catherine Ebbs
  • David Paul Olsen (président intérimaire du
    2 janvier 2013 au 31 mars 2014)

Vice-présidents :

  • Linda Gobeil
  • David Paul Olsen
  • Renaud Paquet

Commissaires à temps plein :

  • Stephan J. Bertrand
  • John G. Jaworski
  • Steven B. Katkin
  • Michael F. McNamara
  • Catharine (Kate) Rogers
  • Margaret Shannon

Commissaires à temps partiel :

  • Michael Bendel
  • Ruth Elizabeth Bilson, c.r.
  • Emily M. Burke (du 1er octobre 2013
    au 31 mars 2014)
  • George P.L. Filliter
  • Deborah M. Howes
  • William H. Kydd
  • Paul E. Love
  • Joseph William Potter
  • W. Augustus (Gus) Richardson

CADRES DE DIRECTION DE LA CRTFP

Directeur général :

Guy Lalonde

Avocate générale :

Sylvie M.D. Guilbert

Directrice, Services d’analyse et de recherche
en matière de rémunération :

Suzanne Payette

Directeur, Services de règlement des conflits :

Gilles Grenier

Directeur, Services financiers :

Robert Sabourin

Directrice, Services des ressources humaines :

Chantal Bélanger

Directrice, Opérations du greffe et politiques :

Susan J. Mailer

Table des matières

Message de la présidente

J’ai le plaisir de présenter au Parlement le rapport annuel sur l’administration de la Loi sur les relations de travail au Parlement pour l’exercice 2013‑2014.

Avant de me joindre à la Commission des relations de travail dans la fonction publique (CRTFP), j’étais bien au fait de l’excellente réputation de la CRTFP dans le domaine des relations de travail. Je crois qu’une grande partie du succès de la CRTFP découle du professionnalisme et de l’engagement envers l’excellence que mes collègues et l’ensemble des employés démontrent quotidiennement. Sous la direction du président intérimaire, David Paul Olsen, leurs compétences et leur savoir-faire combinés à leur volonté de se démarquer ont permis à la CRTFP de s’acquitter avec efficacité et efficience des responsabilités afférentes à son mandat en période de changements considérables.  

Catherine Ebbs
Présidente
Commission des relations de travail dans la fonction publique

Introduction

Aux termes de la Loi sur les relations de travail au Parlement (LRTP), la Commission des relations de travail dans la fonction publique (CRTFP) est chargée de l’administration des régimes de négociation collective et d’arbitrage de griefs pour les institutions du Parlement (c.‑à‑d. la Chambre des communes, le Sénat, la Bibliothèque du Parlement, le Commissariat aux conflits d’intérêts et à l’éthique, et le Bureau du conseiller sénatorial en éthique). La Commission est formée d’un président, d’au plus trois vice-présidents, et de commissaires à temps plein et à temps partiel nommés par le gouverneur en conseil pour un mandat d’au plus cinq ans, lequel peut être renouvelé.

En vertu de la LRTP, la CRTFP peut être saisie de diverses affaires, notamment des demandes d’accréditation présentées par des organisations syndicales qui souhaitent devenir des agents négociateurs représentant des employés, des plaintes de pratique déloyale de travail, des désignations de personnes occupant des postes de direction et de confiance, et des arbitrages de différends.

La CRTFP s’occupe également de l’arbitrage de griefs portant sur l’interprétation et l’application des dispositions de conventions collectives, sur des mesures disciplinaires importantes et sur toutes les formes de licenciement, sauf les renvois en cours de stage dans le cas d’une première nomination. Les griefs contestant une rétrogradation, une nomination et une classification peuvent également être renvoyés à l’arbitrage; ils ne sont toutefois pas tranchés par un commissaire, mais par un arbitre de grief externe choisi par les parties, qui doivent en assumer à parts égales les honoraires et les frais.

Les services de médiation de la CRTFP offrent aux parties une tribune ouverte axée sur la collaboration, qui leur permet d’arriver de façon informelle à un règlement de leurs différends, plutôt que de les soumettre à des processus de règlement de nature accusatoire. Par la voie de la médiation, les parties sont encouragées à examiner les raisons qui sous-tendent leur différend, ce qui leur permet d’élaborer des solutions mutuellement acceptables qui touchent de plus près aux causes profondes de leur problème.

Sous le régime de la LRTP, l’arbitrage constitue le seul mode de règlement des différends lorsque la négociation collective aboutit à une impasse. En pareil cas, la CRTFP agit comme conseil d’arbitrage. À la réception d’une demande d’arbitrage, le président met sur pied une formation tripartite composée de deux personnes représentant les intérêts de chaque partie et d’un commissaire qui dirige la formation. Pareilles formations sont réputées agir au nom de la CRTFP en ce qui concerne le règlement de différends. Après avoir entendu les parties, la formation rend une décision arbitrale sur les questions en litige. La décision arbitrale fait alors partie de la convention collective et lie les parties et les employés.

Autres responsabilités

La majeure partie de la charge de travail de la CRTFP découle des responsabilités qui lui sont conférées par la Loi sur les relations de travail dans la fonction publique (LRTFP), en vertu de laquelle elle administre les régimes de négociation collective et d’arbitrage de griefs au sein de la fonction publique fédérale.

Le 12 décembre 2013, le projet de loi C-4, Loi no 2 sur le plan d’action économique de 2013, a reçu la sanction royal et est venue modifier le mandat de la CRTFP. Parmi les modifications apportées, notons la suppression de la fonction d’analyse et de recherche en matière de rémunération. De même, la nouvelle législation aura une incidence sur le processus de négociation collective et prévoit la fusion de la CRTFP et du Tribunal de la dotation de la fonction publique en un seul organisme qui s’appellera la Commission des relations de travail et de l’emploi dans la fonction publique (CRTEFP). Ce nouvel organisme sera officiellement créé à une date qui sera établie par décret du gouverneur en conseil.

En vertu de la LRTFP, la CRTFP fournit deux principaux services : l’arbitrage et la médiation. Parmi les clients de la CRTFP, on compte près de 230 000 fonctionnaires fédéraux régis par la LRTFP et par de nombreuses conventions collectives, des employeurs et des agents négociateurs, ainsi que des employés exclus des unités de négociation, qui ne sont pas représentés ou qui choisissent de se représenter eux‑mêmes.

En vertu de la LRTFP, en 2013‑2014, la CRTFP a classé plus de cas qu’elle n’en a reçu (respectivement 1 876 contre 1 661), principalement des griefs. Au 31 mars 2014, la CRTFP comptait un peu plus de 4 200 dossiers actifs.

Aux termes d’une entente avec le gouvernement du Yukon, la CRTFP administre ses régimes de négociation collective et d’arbitrage de griefs, agissant à titre de Commission des relations de travail du personnel enseignant du Yukon et de Commission des relations de travail dans la fonction publique du Yukon.

Affaires dont la Commission des relations de travail dans la fonction publique est saisie

En date du 31 mars 2014, 12 nouveaux cas ont été soumis à la CRTFP en vertu de la LRTP, dont 11 griefs et 1 demande liée aux droits du successeur. La CRTFP a mené à terme 15 dossiers au cours de l’exercice, qui ont tous été réglés ou retirés. En outre, 15 cas seront reportés à l’exercice 2014‑2015; de ce nombre, 1 met en cause la Bibliothèque du Parlement, et les 14 autres, la Chambre des communes.

Il existe quatre types de griefs arbitrables sous le régime de la LRTP. Le premier type découle de l’application ou de l’interprétation de conventions collectives ou de décisions arbitrales. La CRTFP a traité 4 de ces griefs provenant de la Chambre des communes en 2013‑2014.

Le deuxième type se rapporte aux mesures disciplinaires entraînant une suspension ou une sanction pécuniaire, ainsi qu’aux licenciements autres que le renvoi en cours de stage dans le cas d’une première nomination. En 2013‑2014, la CRTFP a traité 2 de ces griefs provenant de la Chambre des communes.

Le troisième type se rapporte aux griefs portant sur la rétrogradation d’un employé, le refus d’une nomination et la classification. Un arbitre de grief choisi par les parties et qui n’est pas un membre de la CRTFP instruit et tranche ces griefs. En 2013‑2014, la CRTFP a traité 8 de ces griefs provenant de la Chambre des communes, dont 6 portaient sur des allégations de classification incorrecte, et 2 sur des refus de nomination (dotation).

Le quatrième type se rapporte aux griefs présentés en vertu de l’article 70 de la LRTP, aux termes duquel la CRTFP doit se prononcer sur les allégations qui ne peuvent faire l’objet d’un grief de la part d’un employé. Une telle situation survient lorsqu’un employeur ou un agent négociateur cherche à faire exécuter une obligation qui découlerait d’une convention collective ou d’une décision arbitrale. En 2013‑2014, 1 grief de ce genre a été traité.

Pendant l’exercice visé, un des agents négociateurs qui représentait des employés de la Chambre des communes a changé. Plus précisément, le 20 décembre 2013, Unifor a présenté une demande de réexamen d’une ordonnance en vertu des articles 17 et 36 de la LRTP, afin que la CRTFP réexamine et modifie son accréditation et déclare qu’Unifor est le successeur du Syndicat canadien des communications, de l’énergie et du papier (SCEP) et qu’il a acquis, en raison de la fusion, tous les droits, privilèges et obligations du SCEP, y compris tous les droits, privilèges et obligations énoncés dans le certificat et dans la convention collective conclue entre le SCEP et la Chambre des communes. Une formation de la Commission a accédé à la demande, après avoir conclu qu’Unifor était une organisation syndicale au sens de l’article 3 de la LRTP et qu’il était issu de la fusion du SCEP et du Syndicat national de l’automobile, de l’aérospatiale, du transport et des autres travailleurs et travailleuses du Canada (TCA‑Canada), que la fusion avait été faite conformément aux statuts respectifs des deux syndicats fusionnés, et qu’Unifor était le successeur du SCEP.

Voir le Tableau 2 pour obtenir la liste des types de griefs dont la CRTFP a été saisie du 1er avril 2004 au 31 mars 2014.

Médiation

Lorsqu’une affaire est soumise à la CRTFP, des services de règlement des différends sont offerts pour aider les parties à régler leurs différends sans recourir à une audience officielle. Ainsi, les Services de règlement des conflits (SRC) de la CRTFP peuvent être mis à contribution avant que l’affaire ne soit renvoyée à l’arbitrage. En 2013‑2014, les SRC ont tenu 4 séances de médiation comprenant un total de 32 dossiers. Ces séances ont mené au règlement de 28 dossiers.

Les SRC ont aussi traité 1 nouvelle demande d’arbitrage d’un différend découlant de la négociation collective, qui a été présentée en vertu de l’article 50 de la LRTP. Comme 5 dossiers avaient été reportés de l’exercice précédent, les SRC ont rendu 5 décisions et, dans un (1) cas, les parties en sont venues à un règlement.

Tableaux

Tableau 1 : Unités de négociation et agents négociateurs visés par la
Loi sur les relations de travail au Parlement,
du 1er avril 2013 au 31 mars 2014


Unités de négociation Agents négociateurs


Employeur : Chambre des communes
Catégorie technique Unifor
Groupe des Services de protection Association des employés du Service de sécurité de la Chambre des communes
Sous-groupe de la Procédure et sous-groupe de l'Analyse et Référence du groupe des Programmes parlementaires Institut professionnel de la fonction publique du Canada
Groupe de l’exploitation (à l’exception des nettoyeurs
à temps partiel classés OPA)
Alliance de la Fonction publique du Canada
Sous-groupe des Comptes rendus et sous-groupe
du Traitement de textes du groupe des
Programmes parlementaires
Alliance de la Fonction publique du Canada
Sous-groupe des Services postaux du groupe
du Soutien administratif
Alliance de la Fonction publique du Canada
Opérateurs de scanographe Alliance de la Fonction publique du Canada

Employeur : Sénat du Canada
Sous-groupe des Greffiers du groupe Soutien administratif Institut professionnel de la fonction publique du Canada
Sous-groupe du Service de sécurité du groupe de l’Exploitation Association des employés du Service de sécurité du Sénat
Groupe de l’Exploitation (à l’exception des employés du
sous-groupe du Service de sécurité)
Alliance de la Fonction publique du Canada

Employeur : Bibliothèque du Parlement
Sous-groupe Bibliothéconomie (Référence) et
Bibliothéconomie (Catalogage) du groupe des
Services de recherche et de bibliothéconomie
Alliance de la Fonction publique du Canada
Groupe de l’Administration et du soutien Alliance de la Fonction publique du Canada
Sous-groupe de Techniciens de bibliothèque du groupe
des Services de recherche et de bibliothéconomie
Alliance de la Fonction publique du Canada
Sous-groupes des Attachés de recherche et des Adjoints de recherche du groupe des Services de recherche et
de bibliothéconomie
Association canadienne des
employés professionnels

Tableau 2 : Griefs, du 1er avril 2004 au 31 mars 2014

 

Questions d’interprétation
[alinéa 63(1)a)]

Questions disciplinaires
[alinéas 63(1)
b) et c)]

Questions de politique
[art. 70]

Total partiel

Alinéas 63(1)
d), e) et f)

Total

2013-2014

9

2

0

11

0

11

2012-2013

11

1

5

17

8

25

2011-2012

8

3

3

14

5

19

2010-2011

6

4

3

13

12

25

2009-2010

1

5

1

7

14

21

2008-2009

1

9

1

11

24

35

2007-2008

2

7

1

10

19

29

2006-2007

6

12

0

18

28

46

2005-2006

4

11

0

15

25

40

2004-2005

2

4

0

6

0

6

 

Totaux cumulatifs du 1er avril 2004 au 31 mars 2014

 

50

58

14

122

135

257

Tableau 3 : Cas d’arbitrage et de la Commission reportés, reçus et réglés, du 1er avril 20010 au 31 mars 2014

Exercice

Cas reportés

Cas reçus

Total des cas

Total des
règlements

2013-2014 22 12 34 18
2012-2013 15 13 28 6

2011-2012

15

7

22

7

2010-2011

44

12

56

14

Remarque : Le Tableau 3 inclut l'article 70 de la LRTP pour les questions de politique.