Website in transition!

On November 1, 2014, the Public Service Labour Relations and Employment Board (PSLREB) was created. The PSLREB was created when the Public Service Labour Relations Board (PSLRB) and the Public Service Staffing Tribunal (PSST) merged. This PSLRB website is in the process of being phased out in favour of the new PSLREB website. During a period of transition, this PSLRB website will continue to provide archived reports, decisions, and transitional information. Please visit the new PSLREB website for the most recent content.

Financial Statements

Statement of Management Responsibility Including Internal Control Over Financial Reporting

Responsibility for the integrity and objectivity of the accompanying financial statements for the year ended March 31, 2014, and all information contained in these financial statements rests with the management of the Public Service Labour Relations Board (the Board). These financial statements have been prepared by management using the Government's accounting policies, which are based on Canadian public sector accounting standards.

Management is responsible for the integrity and objectivity of the information in these financial statements. Some of the information in the financial statements is based on management's best estimates and judgment, and gives due consideration to materiality. To fulfill its accounting and reporting responsibilities, management maintains a set of accounts that provides a centralized record of the Board's financial transactions. Financial information submitted in the preparation of the Public Accounts of Canada, and included in the Board's Departmental Performance Report, is consistent with these financial statements.

Management is also responsible for maintaining an effective system of internal control over financial reporting (ICFR) designed to provide reasonable assurance that financial information is reliable, that assets are safeguarded and that transactions are properly authorized and recorded in accordance with the Financial Administration Act and other applicable legislation, regulations, authorities and policies.

Management seeks to ensure the objectivity and integrity of data in its financial statements through careful selection, training and development of qualified staff; through organizational arrangements that provide appropriate divisions of responsibility; through communication programs aimed at ensuring that regulations, policies, standards, and managerial authorities are understood throughout the Board and through conducting an annual risk-based assessment of the effectiveness of the system of ICFR.

The system of ICFR is designed to mitigate risks to a reasonable level based on an ongoing process to identify key risks, to assess effectiveness of associated key controls, and to make any necessary adjustments.

The Board will be subject to periodic Core Control Audits performed by the Office of the Comptroller General and will use the results of such audits to adhere to the Treasury Board Policy on Internal Control.

In the interim, the Board has undertaken a risk-based assessment of the system of ICFR for the year ended March 31, 2014, in accordance with the Treasury Board Policy on Internal Control, and the results and action plan are summarized in the annex.

The financial statements of the Board have not been audited.

The original version was signed by

Catherine Ebbs
  Chairperson

Sylvie Guilbert
Chief Financial Officer

Ottawa, Ontario
August 29, 2014

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Site Web en transition!

Le 1er novembre 2014, la Commission des relations de travail et de l’emploi dans la fonction publique (CRTEFP) a été créée. La CRTEFP a été créée lorsque la Commission des relations de travail dans la fonction publique (CRTFP) et le Tribunal de la dotation de la fonction publique (TDFP) ont fusionné. On élimine donc progressivement le site Web de la CRTFP en faveur du nouveau site Web de la CRTEFP. Au cours de cette période de transition, le site Web de la CRTFP continuera de fournir des rapports archivés, des décisions et des renseignements transitoires. Veuillez visiter le nouveau site Web de la CRTEFP pour obtenir le contenu le plus récent.

Les états financiers

Déclaration de responsabilité de la direction englobant le contrôle interne en matière de rapports financiers

La responsabilité de l'intégrité et de l'objectivité des états financiers ci-joints pour l'exercice s'étant terminé le 31 mars 2014 et de tous les renseignements qui y figurent incombe à la direction de la Commission des relations de travail dans la fonction publique (Commission). Ces états financiers ont été préparés par la direction à partir des politiques comptables du gouvernement, lesquelles s'appuient sur les normes comptables canadiennes du secteur public.

La direction est responsable de l'intégrité et de l'objectivité de l'information présentée dans ces états financiers. Certains renseignements présentés dans les états financiers sont fondés sur les meilleures estimations et le jugement de la direction, compte tenu de l'importance relative des postes en question. Pour s'acquitter de ses obligations au chapitre de la comptabilité et de la présentation de rapports, la direction tient des comptes qui permettent l'enregistrement centralisé des opérations financières du ministère. Les renseignements financiers présentés aux fins de l'établissement des Comptes publics du Canada et figurant dans le Rapport ministériel sur le rendement de la Commission concordent avec ces états financiers.

Il incombe aussi à la direction de tenir un système efficace de contrôle interne en matière de rapports financiers (CIRF) conçu pour donner une assurance raisonnable que l'information financière est fiable, que les actifs sont protégés et que les opérations sont autorisées et enregistrées adéquatement, conformément à la Loi sur la gestion des finances publiques et à d'autres lois, règlements, autorisations et politiques applicables.

La direction veille également à assurer l'objectivité et l'intégrité des données figurant dans ses états financiers en choisissant soigneusement des employés qualifiés et en assurant leur formation et leur perfectionnement, en prenant des dispositions pour assurer une répartition appropriée des responsabilités, en établissant des programmes de communication pour faire en sorte que tous les membres de la Commission sont au fait des règlements, des politiques, des normes et des pouvoirs de la direction, et en procédant tous les ans à une évaluation fondée sur le risque de l'efficacité du système de CIRF.

Le système de CIRF est conçu pour atténuer les risques à un niveau raisonnable fondé sur un processus continu qui vise à identifier les risques clés, à évaluer l'efficacité des contrôles clés associés, et à apporter les ajustements nécessaires.

La Commission fera périodiquement l'objet d'audits périodiques des contrôles de base par le Bureau du contrôleur général et utilisera les résultats de ces audits pour adhérer à la Politique sur le contrôle interne du Conseil du Trésor.

Entretemps, la Commission a entrepris une évaluation fondée sur le risque du système de CIRF pour l'exercice s'étant terminé le 31 mars 2014, conformément à la Politique sur le contrôle interne du Conseil du Trésor, et on trouve en annexe un résumé des résultats et du plan d'action.

Les états financiers de la Commission n'ont pas fait l’objet d’un audit.

La version originale a été signée par

Catherine Ebbs
Présidente

Sylvie Guilbert
Dirigeante principale des finances

Ottawa, Canada
Le 29 août 2014